The time … I felt like a failure as a mom (part 2)

Yup, I feel like a failure pretty often.

I just found out that a relative of mine is pregnant with her 4th child.

How do they do it? I can barely handle 2, 1 of them being a dragon makes it 100% harder. The second one is only 2 so too early to see if he is a dragon too, with my luck? He may as well be one too.

What is a dragon? A strong willed, spirited, call it whatever you want, bottom line these are difficult children to raise. Each has their own difficulties. Mine doesn’t listen, he has no respect for his parents and is not scared to do something he is not supposed to do. Answers back and always argues.

I often wonder how would have been to have an easy child as my first … maybe I would have had more kids … maybe I would have not gotten scarred by being a parent and having such a difficult child.

Another relative of mine has 5 children. I just can’t wrap my head around how they can handle 5 kids, I actually asked her and her response was that her kids are easy.

I wish my kids were easy.

In my house every day is a fight.

Every day my dragon does something he is not supposed to do. Sometimes I am so exhausted that I just let him do it, there is so much fight I can handle.

But 4 or 5 kids? I wonder if they would have stopped if had a dragon? I wonder if they would have had 4 kids if their 1st was a dragon.

I am very down today. I would have loved to have 3 kids but looks like 2 will be.

I thought I got over it but apparently i didn’t, when I heard this relative was pregnant again I got upset … I thought I was over it but apparently I am not.

Leave a comment